You are here: KNAQ SH - About us

The Competence Network Aquaculture (Kompetenznetzwerk Aquakultur, KNAQ) is the supportive stakeholder network for the aquaculture competence center of the federal state Schleswig-Holstein. KNAQ is a project coordinated by the Chamber of Agriculture of the federal state Schleswig-Holstein. It provides structural support and individual consultancy for the development of aquaculture in Schleswig-Holstein based on our development strategy.

The competence center is the umbrella under which the leading research and development institutions of Schleswig-Holstein have joined forces to promote scientific excellence and the development of cutting edge technology in the field of aquaculture.

As an outcome of this initiative, the Association for Marine Aquaculture (Gesellschaft für Marine Aquakultur, GMA) in Büsum (www.gma-buesum.de) was founded and a professorship for marine aquaculture was installed at the Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel (CAU; www.uni-kiel.de).

Sie sind hier: KNAQ SH - Über uns

Das Kompetenznetzwerk Aquakultur (KNAQ) ist das flankierende Netzwerk zum gleichnamigen Kompetenzzentrum Aquakultur des Landes SH. Das KNAQ ist ein Projekt der Landwirtschaftskammer Schleswig-Holstein. Es leistet strukturelle Unterstützung und bietet individuelle Dienstleistungen für die Entwicklung der Aquakultur in Schleswig-Holstein auf Grundlage der aktuell gültigen Entwicklungsstrategie.

Im Kompetenzzentrum haben sich die führenden Forschungseinrichtungen des Landes Schleswig-Holstein zusammengeschlossen um die wissenschaftliche Exzellenz auszubauen und die Entwicklung von Spitzentechnologien voranzutreiben.

Im Zuge dieses Bestrebens wurde die Gesellschaft für Marine Aquakultur (GMA) mbH in Büsum (www.gma-buesum.de) gegründet und eine Professur für Marine Aquakultur an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel (CAU; www.uni-kiel.de) eingerichtet.